Sunday Oct 17, 2021
Sunday Oct 17, 2021

17 new working committee members elected for Marxist Knowledge Centre

2021 Aug 30, 14:15, Kathmandu
File Photo: This photo shows 'Karl Marx' also known as the founder of Marxism. Photo Courtesy: John Jabez Edwin Mayall, colored by Olga Shirnina

The first general assembly of the Marxist Knowledge Centre has elected a 17-member new working committee.

Manahari Timilsina is the president, Bishweshwor Kattel the senior vice-president, Namita Neupane and Janardan Babu Kattel the two vice-presidents, Indra Raj Bhattarai the general-secretary, Humanath Neupane 'Sudip' and Indira Neupane the two secretaries, and Bimala KC the treasurer of the working committee.

The Centre was set up with the objective of establishing Marxist thought and education at the people's level. It was registered on March 3, 2021. The Centre has its presence in all the seven provinces and 77 districts of the country.

This information was shared through a virtual programme here today. The goal of the Centre is to develop a reading culture in the Communist Movement of Nepal and thereby promote Marxist knowledge and education in tune with the time.

The Centre would be active in the area of teaching, learning and research of Marxism, a common institution and property for communists across the globe, not only Nepali communist movements, said Chair Timilsina.

Offering best wishes to the newly elected office bearers, CPN (Maoist Centre) leader Ram Karki and CPN (Unified Socialist) leader  Bijaya Poudel stressed the need for intensifying training for the new generations for the upliftment of the followers of Marxism and proletariats.

The Assembly has endorsed the annual progress and economic report of the Centre and its bylaws, procedure, code of conduct and a draft of curriculum. The curriculum has incorporated philosophy, Marxian economics, scientific socialism, history of the world and Nepali communist movements, the introduction of Nepal and Science and Technology.  


CPN Maoist Centre CPN Unified Socialist Marxist Knoweldge Centre New Working Committee Code of Conduct Draft philosophy Marxian Economics Scientific Socialism Nepali Communist Movemnets Science and Technology

Additional News

Editor's Choice

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754


Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal