Sunday Oct 17, 2021
Sunday Oct 17, 2021

NC convention concluded in Jhapa

2021 Sep 20, 11:46, Kathmandu

Sagirath Ganesh has been elected the President of Jhapa rural municipality under the 14th general convention of the Nepali Congress.

The rural municipality is the first among 15 local levels of the district to pick the President following the formation of ward committees. NC Jhapa President Uddhav Thapa shared that Ganesh has been unanimously elected the Jhapa rural municipality’s President which will be formally announced soon.

The office-bearers of all wards and constituency representatives were also elected undisputed in the rural municipality having 256 active members. 


Jhapa President Sagirath Ganesh Jhapa Rural Municipality Nepali Congress 14th general convention ward committees

Additional News

Editor's Choice

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754


Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal