Sunday Oct 17, 2021
Sunday Oct 17, 2021

UML directs not to cast votes for CM Bhatta

2021 Jun 07, 23:22, Sudurpaschim
Image: Chief Minister of Sudurpaschim Province, Trilochan Bhatta/ Facebook

The CPN UML Sudurpaschim Committee has directed its lawmakers not to cast votes for Chief Minister Trilochan Bhatta. CM Bhatta is scheduled to seek a vote of confidence on Tuesday.

The UML province committee has directed the parliamentary party to issue a whip to its lawmakers not to cast votes to Bhatta.

The province chair Karna Thapa and Secretary Rajendra Rawal have directed PP leader Prakash Bahadur Shah and chief whip Durga BK for the same.

There are 52 lawmakers in the province. CM Bhatta needs at least 27 votes to win the confidence of the house.


CPN UML Sudurpaschim Committee Chief Minister Trilochan Bhatta Trilochan Bhatta vote of confidence

Additional News

Editor's Choice

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754


Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal