Sunday Nov 28, 2021
Sunday Nov 28, 2021
Civil Bank

Singapore bans visitors from Nepal

Ban includes long-term pass holders and visitors from Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Sri Lanka

2021 Apr 30, 18:36, Singapore

Singapore will stop entry or transit for visitors with recent travel history to Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, the COVID-19 multi-ministry task force said on Friday, April 30.

According to a leading news channel in Singapore, the ban starts on May 2 and covers all long-term pass holders and short-term visitors who have been in the four countries in the last 14 days, including transit.

It will also apply to those who have obtained prior entry approval from Singapore authorities, said co-chair of the task force Lawrence Wong.

Those with recent travel history to the four countries, who are serving a 14-day stay-home notice in Singapore as of May 3, will have this extended by another seven days at dedicated stay-home facilities.

The move, which kicks in from 11.59 pm on Saturday in Singapore, also applies to those who had transited through these countries and who had obtained prior approval for entry to Singapore.


Singapore nepal Singapore bans Nepali visitors Bangladesh Pakistan Sri Lanka covid-19 Travel Ban

Additional News

Editor's Choice

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754


Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal